News & Updates

2014 Women’s Silver Anniversary Team Announced

December 23, 2013

NEW CASTLE – Eighteen women have been named to the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame-s 2014 Silver Anniversary Team, based on outstanding accomplishments as a senior basketball player 25 years ago.

The team includes 10 members of the 1989 Indiana All-Star squad, among them Indiana-s Miss Basketball.  Eight other all-state players are included to comprise the best of Indiana-s high school class of 1989.

Scottsburg-s Renee Westmoreland was the state-s 1989 Indianapolis Star Miss Basketball, after leading her team to the 1989 state championship.

Other 1989 Indiana All-Stars on this year-s Silver Anniversary Team include Krista Blunk, Courtney (Cox) Cole, Tricia Cullop, Sheryl (Klemme) Christmas, Sabrina (Slone) Duncan, Nancy (Hoover) Larkey, Karen McCaa, Bridget Pettis, and Julie (VonDielingen) Shelton.

The remaining eight, named to various all-state teams are: Wendy Aldridge, Andresa (Smith) Brown, Jennifer (Cole) Davis, Courtney (Sands) Gault, Michelle (Harris) Hoskins, Heather (Youngman) Jaynes, Kellie (Moran) Sade and Sloan (Haughey) Swanson.

All Women-s Silver Anniversary Team members will be honored at the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame-s 13th Annual Women-s Banquet on Saturday, April 26, 2014.

The ceremony will take place at the Primo Banquet Hall, which is located on the south side of Indianapolis.  Reservations are available online now or through mail order in early 2014.  Call the Hall at 765-529-1891 for more information or email

For further career details on Silver Anniversary Team individuals click here.


Name                                                                 High School                           
Wendy Aldridge                                             Western
Krista Blunk                                                     Tell City
Andresa (Smith) Brown                               Marion
Courtney (Cox) Cole                                      Noblesville
Jennifer (Cole) Davis                                      Valparaiso
Tricia Cullop                                                      North Knox
Sheryl (Klemme) Christmas                        Benton Central
Sabrina (Slone) Duncan                               Alexandria
Courtney (Sands) Gault                               Logansport
Michelle (Harris) Hoskins                             Gary Wallace
Heather (Youngman) Jaynes                     Brebeuf
Nancy (Hoover) Larkey                                Huntington North
Karen McCaa                                                   Columbus North
Bridget Pettis                                                   East Chicago Central
Kellie (Moran) Sade                                        Penn
Julie (VonDielingen) Shelton                      Seymour
Sloan (Haughey) Swanson                          Hamilton
Renee Westmoreland                                    Scottsburg