Sports Editor of the Bloomington Herald-Times from 1966-1996. Prior to covering the Hoosiers, he was with newspapers in Huntington, Fort Wayne, Kokomo and Indianapolis. In May of 1995, he received the highest honor given to a basketball writer, the Curt Gowdy Award, from the Naismith Hall of Fame in Springfield, Mass. Has been selected the top sportswriter in Indiana 15 times by the National Sportswriters and Sportscasters Association. Has written five books about Hoosier basketball and was editor of the Bob Hammel Indiana Basketball Magazine.

Back to all inductees