Leading the programs at Otterbein, Benton Central, North Dearborn, Batesville, New Albany, Hamilton Heights, Bluffton and Cloverdale high schools, he earned 230 wins at Indiana high schools… reaching the pinnacle of Indiana high school basketball success, he coached the New Albany Bulldogs to a 21-7 season and won the 63rd  Indiana state championship on March 17, 1973 at Assembly Hall in Bloomington… was the first high school coach to lead the Indiana All-Star team, leading the Hoosier squad to two wins over Kentucky in 1974 and a win against the Russian Junior National team… a five-time Conference Coach of the Year and six state Coach of the Year awards… also had 173 wins at high schools in Florida and Virginia and 36 wins as the head coach at IUPUI.

Back to all inductees