News & Updates

2015 Women’s Silver Anniversary Team Announced

December 23, 2014

(New Castle) – Eighteen women have been named to the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 2015 Silver Anniversary Team, based on outstanding accomplishments as a senior basketball player 25 years ago.

The team includes 11 members of the 1990 Indiana All-Star squad, among them Indiana’s Miss Basketball.  Seven other all-state players are included to comprise the best of Indiana’s high school class of 1990.

Culver Academy’s Patricia (Babcock) McGraw was named Indiana’s 1990 Miss Basketball after totaling 2,199 career points, graduating as the state’s 2nd all-time leading girls high school scorer.

Other 1990 Indiana All-Stars on this year’s Silver Anniversary Team include Angie (Johnson) Hartley, Angela (Cotton) Dearman, Jana (Thompson) Gearries, Jody Martin-Perry, Ellen (Blackmun) Probst, Dana (Drew) Shaw, Stacie Shepherd, Jami Sloan, Kamie (Arnold) Tomasek, and Karen (Redenbaugh) White..

The remaining seven, named to various all-state teams are: Glenna Bower, Shannon (Wills) Burton, Dianne (McConnell) Haworth, Michelle (Warwick) Michael, Kathy (Lauck) Schreiber, Erin (Duncan) Turk and Carla (Westmoreland) Zellers.

All Women’s Silver Anniversary Team members will be honored at the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 14th Annual Women’s Banquet on Saturday, April 25, 2015.

The ceremony will take place at the Primo Banquet Hall, which is located on the south side of Indianapolis.  Tickets will be made available in coming weeks or can be reserved through the Hall’s website at Call the Hall at 765-529-1891 or email [email protected] for more information.

Reservations are available online now or through mail order in early 2015.  Call the Hall at 765-529-1891 or visit for more information or email [email protected].

For further career details on Silver Anniversary Team individuals click here.


 Name                                                      High School                           
Angie (Johnson) Hartley                         Warsaw
Glenna Bower                                             New Washington
Shannon (Wills) Burton                            Zionsville
Angela (Cotton) Dearman                       Anderson
Jana (Thompson) Gearries                       Noblesville
Dianne (McConnell) Haworth                 Leo
Jody Martin-Perry                                       Alexandria
Patricia (Babcock) McGraw                      Culver Academies
Michelle (Warwick) Michael                    Jay County
Ellen (Blackmun) Probst                            Munster
Kathy (Lauck) Schreiber                            Roncalli
Dana (Drew) Shaw                                      Valparaiso
Stacie Shepherd                                           Richmond
Jami Sloan                                                      Lebanon
Kamie (Arnold) Tomasek                           Huntington North
Erin (Duncan) Turk                                       Roncalli
Karen (Redenbaugh) White                      Owen Valley
Carla (Westmoreland) Zellers                   Scottsburg