News & Updates

2016 Mens Silver Anniversary Team announced

December 8, 2015


Name High School      
Lance Barker  Columbus East
Daimon Beathea Elkhart Memorial
Brandon Brantley Andrean
Brian Evans Terre Haute South
Andy Elkins  Evansville Bosse
Tony Etchison Noblesville
Marlon Fleming Southport
Jerry Freshwater Marion
Chad Gilbert  Charlestown
Alan Henderson Brebeuf
Jeff Massey Concord
LaMar Morton Muncie South
Steve Nicodemus Whitko
Andre Owens South Bend Riley
Glenn Robinson Gary Roosevelt
LaSalle Thompson III Pike
Chris Wilburn Martinsville
Jason Williams Pike

NEW CASTLE – Eighteen men have been named to the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 2016 Silver Anniversary Team, based on outstanding accomplishments as a senior basketball player 25 years ago.

The team includes 13 members of the 1991 Indiana All-Star squad. Five other all-state players are included to recognize the top of Indiana’s high school class of 1991.

1991 Indiana All-Stars include Mr. Basketball Glenn Robinson, Alan Henderson, Daimon Beathea, Brandon Brantley, Brian Evans, Andy Elkins, Marlon Fleming, Jeff Massey, LaMar Morton, Steve Nicodemus, Andre Owens, LaSalle Thompson and Chris Wilburn.

The remaining five, named to various all-state teams are: Lance Barker, Tony Etchison, Jerry Freshwater, Chad Gilbert and Jason Williams.

All Mens Silver Anniversary Team members will be honored at the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s Annual Men’s Banquet on Wednesday, March 23, 2016.

A midday reception, free and open to the public, will be held at the Hall of Fame museum in New Castle. The evening banquet will take place at the Primo Banquet Hall, which is located on the south side of Indianapolis.

Reservation forms will be made available in early 2016, or tickets can be reserved now through the Hall’s website at You may purchase a congratulatory ad for an inductee or honoree either online or through the mail. Call the Hall at 765-529-1891 or email [email protected] for more information. For the bios of the Silver Anniversary Team members, click here.