News & Updates

2016 Womens Silver Anniversary Team announced

December 22, 2015

2016 Women’s Silver Anniversary Team Members Announced

(New Castle) – Eighteen women have been named to the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 2016 Silver Anniversary Team, based on outstanding accomplishments as a senior basketball player 25 years ago.

The team includes 12 members of the 1991 Indiana All-Star squad, among them Indiana’s Miss Basketball.  Six other all-state players are included to comprise the best of Indiana’s high school class of 1991.

Rossville’s Jennifer Jacoby was named 1991 Indiana Miss Basketball after totaling 2,344 career points and graduating as the state’s 2nd all-time leading scorer. Her senior season total of 709 points (33.7 ppg) was the 6th highest girls’ single-season scoring total in IHSAA history to that point.

Other 1991 Indiana All-Stars on this year’s Silver Anniversary Team include Sarah Armington, Liza (Reed) Arnold, Amy Brauman, Darnice Cloudy, Dana Creighton, Cindy Lamping, Anissa Lewis, Shannon Lindsey, Carrie (Mount) Roelle, Amy (Walker) Sundt and Natasha Weddle.

The remaining six, named to various all-state teams are: Melissa (Graham) Carnes, Christine (Robison) Carter, Carrie (Thompson) Daniels, Tricia Deffendoll, Lori Hissong-Knoblauch and Diane (Poulson) Miller.

All Women’s Silver Anniversary Team members will be honored at the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 15th Annual Women’s Banquet on Saturday, April 30, 2016.

The ceremony will take place at the Primo Banquet Hall, which is located on the south side of Indianapolis.  Tickets will be made available in coming weeks or can be reserved through the Hall’s website at Call the Hall at 765-529-1891 or email for more information.



High School
Sarah Armington Anderson
Liza (Reed) Arnold Warsaw
Amy Brauman Brownsburg
Melissa (Graham) Carnes Madison Heights
Christine (Robison) Carter Scottsburg
Darnice Cloudy Gary Mann
Dana Creighton Warsaw
Carrie (Thompson) Daniels Scottsburg
Tricia Deffendoll Pike Central
Lori Hissong-Knoblauch  Woodlan
Jennifer Jacoby  Rossville
Cindy Lamping Batesville
Anissa Lewis  Jeffersonville
Shannon Lindsey Warren Central
Diane (Poulson) Miller  Huntington North
Carrie (Mount) Roelle  Bedford North Lawrence
Amy (Walker) Sundt Bedford North Lawrence
Natasha Weddle   Indian Creek

     Reservation forms will be made available in early 2016, or tickets can be reserved now through the Hall’s website at You may purchase a congratulatory ad for an inductee or honoree either online or through the mail. Call the Hall at 765-529-1891 or email for more information. For the bios of the Silver Anniversary Team members, click here.