News & Updates

2017 Womens Silver Anniversary Team announced

December 27, 2016

2017 Women’s Silver Anniversary Team Members Announced

(New Castle) – Eighteen women have been named to the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 2017 Silver Anniversary Team, based on outstanding accomplishments as a senior basketball player 25 years ago.

The team includes 11 members of the 1992 Indiana All-Star squad, among them Indiana’s Miss Basketball.  Seven other all-state players are included to comprise the best of Indiana’s high school class of 1991.

1992 Indiana All-Stars on this year’s Silver Anniversary Team include Miss Basketball Marla (Inman) Eltrevoog as well as Lisa (Furlin) Burnison, Melissa (Taylor) Celichowski, Kristin (Mattox) Cox, Melina Griffin, Faith (Cyr) Griswold, Lisa (Mahone) Ingram, Lori (Sparling) Mauck, Megan (Hupfer) McCloskey, Kathy Peters-Rock and Missy (Wade) Satterfield.

The remaining seven, named to various all-state teams are: Megan Boguslawski, Laura (Ledbetter) Branagin, Monica (Cox) Peck, Livia (Hester) Scott, Charmonique Stallworth, Daria (Weitekamp) Terrell and Leslie (Wade) VanHoy.

All Women’s Silver Anniversary Team members will be honored at the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 16th Annual Women’s Banquet on Saturday, April 29, 2017.

The ceremony will take place at the Primo Banquet Hall, which is located on the south side of Indianapolis.  Tickets will be made available in coming weeks or can be reserved through the Hall’s website at Call the Hall at 765-529-1891 or email for more information.




High School
Lisa (Furlin) Burnison Valparaiso
Melissa (Taylor) Celichowski Floyd Central
Kristin (Mattox) Cox Charlestown
Marla (Inman) Eltrevoog Bedford North Lawrence
Melina Griffin Anderson
Faith (Cyr) Griswold Benton Central
Lisa (Mahone) Ingram Ben Davis
Lori (Sparling) Mauck Carmel
Megan (Hupfer) McCloskey Pendleton Heights
Kathy Peters-Rock Crown Point
Missy (Wade) Satterfield Columbus North
Megan Boguslawski Michigan City Elston
Laura (Ledbetter) Branagin Greencastle
Monica (Cox) Peck Noblesville
Livia (Hester) Scott Terre Haute North
Charmonique Stallworth South Bend Washington
Daria (Weitekamp) Terrell Sullivan
Leslie (Wade) VanHoy Loogootee

     Reservation forms will be made available in early 2017, or tickets can be reserved now through the Hall’s website at You may purchase a congratulatory ad for an inductee or honoree either online or through the mail. Call the Hall at 765-529-1891 or email for more information. For the bios of the Silver Anniversary Team members, click here.