News & Updates

2018 Men’s Silver Anniversary Team Announced

December 5, 2017


Name High School      
Chad Austin Richmond
Ryan Bond Ft. Wayne South
Tyson  Brit Anderson
Noy Castillo New Albany
Jim Cruse Terre Haute North
B.J. Flynn Jeffersonville
Scott George Ben Davis
Matthew Graves White River Valley
Jason Holmes New Castle
Jeff Layden Lawrence North
Toby Madison Washington Catholic
Pete Miller South Bend St. Joseph
Kelcey Mucker Lawrenceburg
Burt Paddock Alexandria
Chris Quinn South Bend St. Joseph
Scott Rolen Jasper
Sherron Wilkerson Jeffersonville
Randy Zachary Anderson Highland


NEW CASTLE – Eighteen men have been named to the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 2018 Silver Anniversary Team, based on outstanding accomplishments as a senior basketball player 25 years ago. The team includes 12 members named to the 1993 Indiana All-Star squad.  Six other all-state players are included to recognize the top of Indiana’s high school class of 1993.

1993 Indiana All-Stars include Chad Austin, Ryan Bond, Tyson Brit, Jim Cruse, Matthew Graves, Jeff Layden, Toby Madison, Kelsey Mucker, Chris Quinn, Scott Rolen, Randy Zachary and Sherron Wilkerson.

The remaining six, named to various all-state teams are: Noy Castillo, BJ Flynn, Scott George, Jason Holmes, Pete Miller and Burt Paddock.

All Men’s Silver Anniversary Team members will be honored at the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 57th Annual Men’s Awards Banquet on Wednesday, March 21, 2018.

A midday reception, free and open to the public, will be held at the Hall of Fame museum in New Castle.  The evening banquet will take place at the Primo Banquet Hall, which is located on the south side of Indianapolis.

Reservation forms will be made available in early 2018, or tickets can be reserved now through the Hall’s website at  Call the Hall at 765-529-1891 or email [email protected] for more information. For the bios of the Silver Anniversary Team members click here.