News & Updates

2019 Women’s Silver Anniversary Team announced

December 18, 2018

(New Castle) – Seventeen women have been named to the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 2019 Silver Anniversary Team, based on outstanding accomplishments as a senior basketball player 25 years ago.

The team includes 12 members of the 1994 Indiana All-Star squad, among them Indiana’s Miss Basketball.  Five other all-state players are included to comprise the best of Indiana’s high school class of 1994.

1994 Indiana All-Stars on this year’s Silver Anniversary Team include Miss Basketball Tiffany Gooden of Fort Wayne Snider along with Misty (Smith) Albrecht, Angela (Hamblin) Blakely, Debbie (Benziger) Dudukovich, Sarah (Haynes) Gizzi, Kelly Heath, LaKiesha (Brown) Ingram, Darci (Redenbaugh) Martin, Krista Reinking, Christy Smith, Eileen Weber and Allison (Lee) White.

The remaining five, named to various all-state teams are: Patty (Hutchinson) Clancy, Nikki (Lawrie) Knight, Jennifer (Sliwa) Makalusky, Shawn Manns-Collins and Stephanie (Fry) Tressler.

All Women’s Silver Anniversary Team members will be honored at the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 18th Annual Women’s Awards Banquet on Saturday, April 27, 2019.

The ceremony will take place at the Primo Banquet Hall, which is located on the south side of Indianapolis.  Tickets can be reserved through the Hall’s website here. Call the Hall at 765-529-1891 or email [email protected] for more information.



High School
Misty (Smith) Albrecht Shelbyville
Angela (Hamblin) Blakely Gary Wallace
Patty (Hutchinson) Clancy Scottsburg
Debbie (Benziger) Dudukovich Kokomo
Sarah (Haynes) Gizzi New Palestine
Tiffany Gooden Fort Wayne Snider
Kelly Heath Lafayette Jeff
LaKiesha (Brown) Ingram Cathedral
Nikki (Lawrie) Knight Roncalli
Jennifer (Sliwa) Makalusky Boone Grove
Shawn Manns-Collins Bloomington North
Darci (Redenbaugh) Martin Owen Valley
Krista Reinking Bellmont
Christy Smith Benton Central
Stephanie (Fry) Tressler Rushville
Eileen Weber Washington Catholic
Allison (Lee) White Columbus East

 For the bios of the Silver Anniversary Team members, click here.