News & Updates

2024 Men’s Silver Anniversary Team Named

December 5, 2023
Darnell ArcheyNew Castle
Brad BorgmanJac-Cen-Del
Bryan BullingtonMadison
Jermaine DearmanWarren Central
Jason GardnerNorth Central (Indy)
Alan GoffTerre Haute North
Gavin GroningerPlainfield
Vernard HollinsFort Wayne North Side
Jon HolmesBloomington South
Bruce JohnsonAustin
Darmetreis KilgoreSouth Bend Washington
Kenneth LoweGary West Side
Faruk MujezinovicJasper
Rob RobbinsDelta
Cory RyanNortheastern
James ScottElkhart Central
Brett SnodgrassEast Central
John Stewart III*Lawrence North
* Denotes deceased

Indiana Basketball HOF 2024 Men’s Silver Anniversary Team

NEW CASTLE – Eighteen men have been named to the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 2024 Silver Anniversary Team, based on outstanding accomplishments as a senior basketball player 25 years ago.

The team includes 12 members named to the 1999 Indiana All-Star squad.  Eight other all-state players are included to recognize the top of Indiana’s high school class of 1999.

1999 Indiana All-Stars include Mr. Basketball Jason Gardner, Brad Borgman, Jermaine Dearman, Alan Goff, Gavin Groninger, Vernard Hollins, Jon Holmes, Kenneth Lowe, Faruk Mujezinovic, Rob Robbins, James Scott, and John Stewart III.

The remaining six, named to various all-state teams are Darnell Archey, Bryan Bullington, Bruce Johnson, Darmetreis Kilgore, Cory Ryan, and Brett Snodgrass.

For further details on each honoree and his career, click here.

2024 Men’s Silver Anniversary Team members will be honored at the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 62nd Men’s Awards Banquet on Wednesday, March 20, 2024.

A midday reception, free and open to the public, will be held at the Hall of Fame Museum in New Castle.  The evening banquet will take place at the Primo Banquet Hall, which is located on the south side of Indianapolis. 

Banquet reservations will soon be available on the Hall of Fame’s website or by calling (765) 529-1891.  For more information, you may also email


(Media, please note selection to the Silver Anniversary Team is not induction into the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame.  These are separate distinctions and members of the Silver Anniversary Team should be referred to as honorees, not inductees.)

See the attached document for further details on their careers.