Among the 20 winningest head coaches in Indiana high school basketball history… head coach at Covington, Franklin Central, Ben Davis and Perry Meridian high schools with 575 career wins, 12 sectional championships, two regional titles, one semi-state and the 2017 4A IHSAA championship with Ben Davis… seven conference championships, two Marion County titles, winners of 2009 Hall of Fame Classic and he has been named Marion County Coach of the Year five times and Conference Coach of the Year five times… teams have had seven 20-win seasons and an overall 65% winning percentage… coach of 6 Indiana All-Stars and 19 Division I players.


Back to all inductees