News & Updates

17th Women’s Induction Class celebrated on Saturday, April 28

April 25, 2018

NEW CASTLE – A class of 12 remarkable talents will be welcomed as the newest inductees into the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame at the organization’s 17th Women’s Awards Banquet on Saturday, April 28.

Each inductee has also left their mark with successful careers in their respective lives off the court.


Name High School   Graduation
Cara (Gullion) Alfele Scottsburg 1988
Linda (Allen) Bamrick Roncalli 1980
Tricia Cullop North Knox 1989
Jennifer (Cole) Davis            Valparaiso 1989
Marla (Inman) Eltrevoog Bedford North Lawrence 1992
Shannon Freeman-Frogge Jay County 1986
Cheri (Shanebrook) Gilbert Woodlan 1972
Cindy Lamping Batesville 1991
Vicki Lander Evansville Bosse 1987
Beth Piepenbrink-Schwecke            Mooresville 1979
Dana Drew Shaw Valparaiso 1990
*Bud Shippee Seymour 1970

   * 2018 Indiana Fever Silver Medal Award recipient

In addition to these inductees, 18 women will be recognized as members of the Hall’s 2018 Silver Anniversary Team recognizing their spot as top graduating high school seniors of 25 years ago.  The 1993 state champion Kokomo Lady Kats will be honored 25 years after their state title.

Kelly Dennis and Terry Johnson will be presented with the Center Circle Officials Award, recognizing their contributions as longtime officials.

The Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s Annual Women’s Awards Banquet will be held on Saturday, April 28. The ceremony will take place at the Primo Banquet Hall, located on the south side of Indianapolis. A limited number of tickets for the dinner and awards ceremony, which must be purchased in advance, remain available by calling the HOF office.

In addition, a free public reception will take place at the Hall of Fame museum in New Castle from 11:00 a.m. (ET) to 1:00 p.m. 

Call the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame at 765-529-1891 or visit for more information.

Please use the following links for a full listing of all inductees and honorees:


Silver Anniversary Team:

Center Circle Officials: