News & Updates

18 Named to 2013 Women’s Silver Anniversary Team

January 3, 2013

Eighteen women have been named to the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame-s 2013 Silver Anniversary Team, based on outstanding accomplishments as a senior basketball player 25 years ago.

The team includes 10 members of the 1988 Indiana All-Star squad, among them Indiana-s Miss Basketball.  Eight other all-state players are included to comprise the best of Indiana-s high school class of 1988.

Brebeuf-s Vicki Hall was the state-s 1988 Indianapolis Star Miss Basketball, also taking Gatorade National Player of the Year and Naismith National Player of the Year honors that season. 

Other 1988 Indiana All-Stars on this year-s Silver Anniversary Team include Cara (Guillion) Alfele, Meredith (Sanders) Barone, Debbie Bolen, Beth (Davis) Fagan, Kristal (Stahl) Fiser, Donna (Gill) Fisher, Melissa (Nelson) Hartman-Compton, MaChelle Joseph and Tracy Roller.

The remaining eight, named to various all-state teams are: Cami Cass, Hope (Hershberger) Chambers, Sandy Herre, Terrilyn Johnson, Colleen (Jordan) Loberg, Michelle (Leedy) Timmons, Kristin (Pritchett) Messmore and Stephanie McQuinn.

All Women-s Silver Anniversary Team members will be honored at the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame-s 12th Annual Women-s Banquet on Saturday, April 27, 2013.

The ceremony will take place at the Primo Banquet Hall, which is located on the south side of Indianapolis.  Tickets will be made available in coming weeks or can be reserved through the Hall-s website at Call the Hall at 765-529-1891 or email for more information.

For further career details on Silver Anniversary Team individuals click here.


Name                                                                  High School                           
Cara (Guillion) Alfele                                           Scottsburg
Meredith (Sanders) Barone                                 West Lafayette                      
Debbie Bolen                                                       North Judson                         
Cami Cass                                                           Noblesville
Hope (Hershberger) Chambers                           Maconoquah
Beth (Davis) Fagan                                             Greenfield-Central                 
Kristal (Stahl) Fiser                                              Worthington
Donna (Gill) Fisher                                              Fort Wayne Snider               
Vicki Hall                                                              Brebeuf
Melissa (Nelson) Hartman-Compton                    Rushville                                 
Sandy Herre                                                        Benton Central                         
Terrilyn Johnson                                                  Gary Wallace
MaChelle Joseph                                                 DeKalb
Colleen (Jordan) Loberg                                     Roncalli                                   
Stephanie McQuinn                                             Clinton Central                 
Kristin (Pritchett) Messmore                Bedford North Lawrence
Tracy Roller                                                         Crown Point
Michelle (Leedy) Timmons                                  Western Boone