News & Updates

2011 Women’s Hall of Fame Inductees

December 27, 2010

Each year the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame inducts one person into the Hall that has made a significant contribution to Indiana basketball in some fashion other than as a player or coach. The 2011 St. Vincent Health Silver Medal Award will be presented to Carol Tumey. This year-s class includes:

Womens Class of 2011

Cindy (Beesley) Aguire – Western Boone 1978
Jane Emkes – Seymour 1979
Fred Fields – Muncie South 1969
Dru Lisman – Sullivan 1969
Janice McCracken-O-Brien – Vincennes Lincoln 1977
Kyle O-Brien Stevens – North Central (Indianapolis) 1976
Laura (Newcomb) Titus – Rochester 1977
Debra Walker-Augurson – South Bend LaSalle 1980

To view the complete press release click 2011 Womens Press Release