News & Updates

2015 Women’s Hall of Fame Ceremonies Approach

April 20, 2015

NEW CASTLE – A class of 11 remarkable talents will be welcomed as inductees when the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame celebrates their 14th Women’s Induction Class on Saturday, April 25.


Incorporating an Olympic gold medalist and NCAA and WNBA champion, an Indiana Miss Basketball who was named the National Player of the Year, a record-setting Big Ten player and college coach, three Indiana high school All-Americans, five Indiana All-Star players, three standout Indiana high school coaches as well as one of the “100 Most Powerful Women in the World”, the 2015 Hall of Fame Class is truly legendary in its’ stature.


Each inductee has also left their mark with successful careers in their respective lives off the court.


Name                                                 High School                        Graduation

Beth (Millard) Brooke-Marciniak       Taylor                                       1977

Tamika Catchings *                            Duncanville (TX)                      1997
Dianna Christensen                             John Marshall                           1976
Kelly (Lane) Clauss                            Vincennes Rivet                        1983

Courtney Cox Cole                             Noblesville                                1989

Hedy (Pottorff) George                      Columbus                                   1967

Vicki Hall                                            Brebeuf                                     1988

Mike Hey                                            Columbia City                           1963

MaChelle Joseph                                 DeKalb                                      1988

Tom Megyesi                                      Okemos (MI)                             1968

Kris (Veatch) Nolan                            Zionsville                                  1984

       *2015 Indiana Fever Silver Medal Award recipient

For a full listing of all inductees click here.


In addition to these inductees, 18 women will be recognized as members of the Hall’s 2015 Silver Anniversary Team recognizing their spot as top graduating high school seniors of 25 years ago.  The 1990 state champion Huntington North Lady Vikings will be remembered 25 years after their state title.  Click here to view the bios of the Silver Anniversary Team members.