News & Updates


December 1, 2020

NEW CASTLE – Eighteen men have been named to the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 2021 Silver Anniversary Team, based on outstanding accomplishments as a senior basketball player 25 years ago.

The team includes 13 members named to the 1996 Indiana All-Star squad.  Five other all-state players are included to recognize the top of Indiana’s high school class of 1996.

1996 Indiana All-Stars include Mr. Basketball Kevin Ault, Ben Anderson, Lee Coomler, Jaraan Cornell, Carson Cunningham, Andrew Graves, Chris Hahn, Mickey Hosier, Michael Lewis, Gary McQuay, Greg McQuay, LaMont Roland and Carl Sykes.

The remaining five, named to various all-state teams are Duane Clemens, Brian McCauley, Jeff Poisel, Yon Price and B.J Watts.

For biographies of each Silver Anniversary Team honoree, click here.

Due to COVID-19 conditions, a date for the 2021 Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame Men’s Awards Banquet has not been set.  The 2021 Men’s Silver Anniversary Team is expected to be honored during that event once a date is set, along with those previously announced for 2020 induction and 2020 Silver Anniversary Team and 2020 Center Circle Officials award honors. 

Information for the event will be posted on the Hall of Fame website,, through Hall of Fame social media platforms, by emailing or calling (765) 529-1891.

Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame 2021 Men’s Silver Anniversary Team

NameHigh School
Ben AndersonBenton Central
Kevin AultWarsaw
Duane ClemensMuncie South
Lee CoomlerKokomo
Jaraan CornellSouth Bend Clay
Carson CunninghamAndrean
Andrew GravesWhite River Valley
Chris HahnAlexandria
Mickey HosierAlexandria
Michael LewisJasper
Brian McCauleyKokomo
Gary McQuayGary West
Greg McQuayGary West
Jeff PoiselBen Davis
Yon PriceBen Davis
LaMont RolandNew Albany
Carl SykesFranklin Central
B.J. WattsScottsburg