News & Updates

2021 Women’s Silver Anniversary Team Announced

December 8, 2020

(New Castle) – Eighteen women have been named to the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 2021 Silver Anniversary Team, based on outstanding accomplishments as a senior basketball player 25 years ago.

The team includes 11 members of the 1996 Indiana All-Star squad, among them Indiana’s Miss Basketball.  Seven other all-state players are included to comprise the best of Indiana’s high school class of 1996.

1996 Indiana All-Stars on this year’s Silver Anniversary Team include Miss Basketball Lisa (Winter) Finn of Huntington North along with Mackenzie (Curless) Graft, Sarah (Hurrle) Kegerreis, Rachael (Honegger) Killinger, Jill (Morton) McFarling, Melaniece (Bardley) McKnight, Janette (Jaques) Meyer, Sarrah (Stricklett) Mosher, Nicole (McDaniel) Powell, Lauren Rice and Rachel (Garner) Young.

The remaining seven, named to various all-state teams are: Angie (Hupfer) Bossnack, Carie (Wickham) Bronnenberg, Rainey (Alting) Jones, Lindsay (Winkler) Justus, Mandy (Lueking) Nowlin, Jamie (Stewart) Russell and Jaymee Wappes.

For biographies of each Silver Anniversary Team honoree, click here.

Due to COVID-19 conditions, a date for the 2021 Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame Women’s Awards Banquet has not been set.  The 2021 Women’s Silver Anniversary Team is expected to be honored, during that event once a date is set. 

Information for the event will be posted on the Hall of Fame website,, through Hall of Fame social media platforms, by emailing [email protected] or calling (765) 529-1891.

NameHigh SchoolCollege
Angie (Hupfer) BossnackPendleton HeightsSt. Joseph Coll.
Carie (Wickham) BronnenbergAvonValparaiso U.
Lisa (Winter) FinnHuntington NorthValparaiso U.
Mackenzie (Curless) GraftMartinsvillePurdue Univ.
Rainey (Alting) JonesDelphiIndiana Univ.
Lindsay (Winkler) JustusLapelMiami (OH)
Sarah (Hurrle) KegerreisRoncalliWestern Michigan
Rachael (Honegger) KillingerLafayette JeffIndiana Univ.
Jill (Morton) McFarlingNorth DecaturLouisville
Melaniece (Bardley) McKnightGary WestSouthern Illinois
Janette (Jaques) MeyerLafayette JeffUniv. of Dayton
Sarrah (Stricklett) MosherValparaisoValparaiso U.
Mandy (Lueking) NowlinAustinSt. Louis U.
Nicole (McDaniel) PowellPrincetonUniv. of Southern Ind.
Lauren RicePeruDuke
Jamie (Stewart) RussellRushvilleMiami (OH)
Jaymee WappesEast NobleBowling Green State
Rachel (Garner) YoungAlexandriaBellarmine U.