News & Updates

2024 Women’s Silver Anniversary Team Named

December 19, 2023
Emily ButlerCenter Grove
Jackie (Campbell) ClarkChesterton
LaTrice (McMichel) CrawfordIndianapolis Tech
Tia DavisKokomo
Laurie “Kitts” DetweilerEastbrook
Nok Duany BasseyBloomington North
Jeannette GrayValparaiso
Jill Hartman EarlyEvansville Memorial
Jenna Hayes AlspaughRoncalli
Kennitra JohnsonNew Albany
Tiffany S. KyserCulver Girls Academy
Dorcas LawsonTerre Haute South
Kristen Lowry LanierLogansport
Kourtney MennenClinton Prairie
Erika (Roudebush) MundtHamilton Southeastern
Heather (Cusick) MygrantKokomo/Taylor
April (McDivitt) SchillingConnersville
Amy ZercherNorthWood

Indiana Basketball HOF 2024 Women’s Silver Anniversary Team

NEW CASTLE – Eighteen women have been named to the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 2024 Silver Anniversary Team, based on outstanding accomplishments as a senior basketball player 25 years ago.

The team includes 11 members named to the 1999 Indiana All-Star squad.  Seven other all-state players are included to recognize the top of Indiana’s high school class of 1999.

1999 Indiana All-Stars include Miss Basketball April (McDivitt) Schilling, Emily Butler, Jill Hartman Early, Jeanette Gray, Jenna Hayes Alspaugh, Kourtney Mennen, Kennitra Johnson, Dorcas Lawson, Kristen Lowry Lanier, Heather (Cusick) Mygrant, and Amy Zercher.

The remaining seven, named to various all-state teams are Jackie (Campbell) Clark, LaTrice (McMichel) Crawford, Tia Davis, Laurie “Kitts” Detweiler, Nok Duany Bassey, Tiffany S. Kyser, and Erika (Roudebush) Mundt.  

For further details on each honoree and his career, click here.

2024 Women’s Silver Anniversary Team members will be honored at the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 22nd  Women’s Awards Banquet on Saturday, April 27, 2024.

A midday reception, free and open to the public, will be held at the Hall of Fame Museum in New Castle.  The evening banquet will take place at the Primo Banquet Hall, which is located on the south side of Indianapolis. 

Banquet reservations will soon be available on the Hall of Fame’s website or by calling (765) 529-1891.  For more information, you may also email [email protected].


(Media, please note selection to the Silver Anniversary Team is not induction into the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame.  These are separate distinctions and members of the Silver Anniversary Team should be referred to as honorees, not inductees.)