News & Updates

2022 Women’s Silver Anniversary Team named

December 21, 2021
NameHigh School
Erica CoryNew Castle
Katie DouglasPerry Meridian
Candace (Crawford) HallHomestead
Ruth (Riley) HunterNorth Miami
Shannon LayneYorktown
Jenny MartinCenter Grove
Katrina MerriweatherCathedral
Gretchen MilesWashington
Liz (Stansberry) MitchellCenter Grove
Staci MuellerEvansville Harrison
Abbi (Wilson) RosenHuntington North
Julie SchraderTwin Lakes
Constance (Murdock) SherrodSouth Bend Clay
Andi SpeerJennings County
Lisa (Shepherd) StidhamRichmond
Tamie StinerKokomo
A.J. WhiteheadNorthwood
Amber (Holle) WilliamsSeymour

(New Castle) – Eighteen women have been named to the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 2022 Silver Anniversary Team, based on outstanding accomplishments as a senior basketball player 25 years ago.

The team includes 13 members of the 1997 Indiana All-Star squad, among them Indiana’s Miss Basketball.  Five other all-state players are included to comprise the best of Indiana’s high school class of 1997.

1997 Indiana All-Stars on this year’s Silver Anniversary Team include Miss Basketball Lisa (Shepherd) Stidham along with Katie Douglas, Candace (Crawford) Hall, Ruth (Riley) Hunter, Jenny Martin, Katrina Merriweather, Liz (Stansberry) Mitchell, Staci Mueller, Julie Schrader, Constance (Murdock) Sherrod, Andi Speer, Tamie Stiner and Amber (Holle) Williams.

The remaining five, named to various all-state teams are: Erica Cory, Shannon Layne, Gretchen Miles, Abbi (Wilson) Rosen and A.J. Whitehead.

For further details on each honoree and her career, click here.

All Women’s Silver Anniversary Team members will be honored at the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 20th Women’s Awards Banquet on Saturday, April 30, 2022.

The ceremony will take place at the Primo Banquet Hall, which is located on the south side of Indianapolis.  Tickets for the event are available online now. Call the Hall at 765-529-1891 or email [email protected] for more information.